Ihr Think Of Me Shop

Thinks . . .
17,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

David Lodge´s novels have earned comparisons to those of John Updike and Philip Roth and established him as ´´a cult figure on both sides of the Atlantic´´ (The New York Times). Thinks . . . , his witty new novel about secret infidelities and the nature of consciousness, unfolds in the alternating voices of Ralph Messenger, director of the Centre for Cognitive Science at the University of Gloucester, and Helen Reed, a novelist and writer in residence at the university. Mutually attracted, the two end up in a moral standoff that is shattered by events that dramatically confirm the truth of Ralph´s dictum: ´´we can never know for certain what another person is thinking.´´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
What to Think About Machines That Think
7,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Weighing in from the cutting-edge frontiers of science, today´s most forward-thinking minds explore the rise of ´´machines that think.´´ Stephen Hawking recently made headlines by noting, ´´The development of full artificial intelligence could spell the end of the human race.´´ Others, conversely, have trumpeted a new age of ´´superintelligence´´ in which smart devices will exponentially extend human capacities. No longer just a matter of science-fiction fantasy (2001, Blade Runner, The Terminator, Her, etc.), it is time to seriously consider the reality of intelligent technology, many forms of which are already being integrated into our daily lives. In that spirit, John Brockman, publisher of Edge. org (´´the world´s smartest website´´ - The Guardian), asked the world´s most influential scientists, philosophers, and artists one of today´s most consequential questions: What do you think about machines that think?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Think about
17,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Das Sakrament der Buße (auch Beichte oder Sakrament der Versöhnung) ist unverzichtbarer Bestandteil der Erstkommunion- und oft auch der Firmvorbereitung. Das ändert nichts daran, dass das Bußsakrament in vielen katholischen Gemeinden des Landes unbeliebt ist, das Angebot oft ignoriert wird. Dabei ist die liebende Zuwendung Gottes zu den Menschen, wenn sie von Scheitern und Zweifel geplagt werden, der attraktive Kern der Botschaft des Sakraments. Mit Think about zeigen die Autoren Wolfgang Beck und Christian Hennecke, wie positive Erfahrungen mit dem Sakrament der Buße möglich werden. Ihre Modelle (für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene) fördern jenseits herkömmlicher Bußpastoral einen neuen und kreativen Umgang mit dem Sakrament. Sie bieten Anregungen für die Gestaltung der Erstkommunion- und Firmvorbereitung und lassen sich sehr gut in die Fastenzeit integrieren.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Think! Stiefelette Think! Schwarz
199,90 € *
zzgl. 4,95 € Versand

Klassische Schnürstiefelette von Think! mit zusätzlichem Reißverschluss für einen schnellen Ein- und Ausstieg.

Anbieter: Klingel-Versandhaus
Stand: 15.02.2019
Zum Angebot
Schnürsenkel, 90 cm, schwarz
3,90 € *
zzgl. 5,95 € Versand

Schnürsenkel 90cm mit einem Durchmesser von ca. 2mm und roten Enden.Bestimmen Sie die Länge durch Abmessen Ihrer Schnürbänder.

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: 26.02.2019
Zum Angebot
How To Think
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Drawing on examples in the work of Marilynne Robinson, basketball hero Wilt Chamberlain, John Stuart Mill and C.S. Lewis, Jacobs advises on orienting the self through the chaos of modern life, in the tradition of ´On Bullshit´ and ´This Is Water´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Wechselfußbett ´´Denk´´, beige
21,90 € *
zzgl. 5,95 € Versand

Das Wechselfußbett besteht aus 99% Naturkork und die Decksohle ist pflanzlich (chromfrei) gegerbt. Das ist natürlich und bequem, denn sie passen sich dem Fuß hervorragend an.

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: 26.02.2019
Zum Angebot
Think
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This introduction to philosophy considers big issues related to life, the universe, and everything, such as God, truth, justice, knowledge and consciousness. New in paperback. Written by the author of ´´The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy´´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Stiefelette ´´Obajo´´, bordeaux
189,95 €
Reduziert
149,95 € *
zzgl. 5,95 € Versand

Raffiniert gestylt mit asymmetrischem Schaftrand und doppelseitigem Zipper - einfach chic und mit einem Rutsch reinzuschlüpfen! Aus weichem Kalb-Nappaleder mit Softfutter, Wechselfußbett und rutschhemmender Gummisohle. Absatz ca. 3,5 cm. Schafthöhe hinten (Gr. 37): ca. 14 cm. Fußweite: normal (F½).

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: 07.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Man I Think I Know
13,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´What a beautiful, tender, unexpected story. It uplifted me a lot. It was LOVELY´ Marian Keyes This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming...reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship...I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan ´A very special book´ Tracy Rees

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Oh, the Thinks You Can Think!
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The possibilities are endless in Dr. Seuss´s classic Beginner Book-the perfect gift for grads, from kindergarten to college! Young readers will delight in Oh, the Thinks You Can Think! which celebrates the imagination and encourages young readers to think . . . about thinking! ´´Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the Thinks you can think up if only you try.´´ Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
You Are What You Think
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´365 musings and reflections drawn from the work of international best-selling author and beloved spiritual teacher, Dr. Wayne W. Dyer. Spend a year contemplating some of the best inspiring stories and observations of beloved best-selling author Dr. Wayne W. Dyer´´--

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot

Stöbern Sie durch unser Sortiment


Alle Angebote

Eine Auswahl unserer Shops

Häufig gesucht