Ihr Think Of Me Shop

What We Think About When We
€ 16.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Today, about 98 percent of scientists affirm that climate change is human made, and about 2 percent still question it. Despite that overwhelming majority, though, about half the population of rich countries, like ours, choose to believe the 2 percent. And, paradoxically, this large camp of deniers grows even larger as more and more alarming proof of climate change has cropped up over the last decades. This disconnect has both climate scientists and activists scratching their heads, growing anxious, and responding, usually, by repeating more facts to ´´win´´ the argument. But, the more climate facts pile up, the greater the resistance to them grows, and the harder it becomes to enact measures to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and prepare communities for the inevitable change ahead. Is humanity up to the task? It is a catch-22 that starts, says psychologist and climate expert Per Espen Stoknes, from an inadequate understanding of the way most humans think, act, and live in the world around them. With dozens of examples, he shows how to retell the story of climate change and apply communication strategies more fit for the task.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Nov 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Think
€ 9.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This introduction to philosophy considers big issues related to life, the universe, and everything, such as God, truth, justice, knowledge and consciousness. New in paperback. Written by the author of ´´The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy´´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Oct 26, 2018
Zum Angebot
Think!
€ 17.90 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Wer oder was ist Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt? Edward de Bono hat eine unbequeme Antwort auf diese Frage: Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt ist unser Denken. Was wir brauchen ist eine Revolution unserer grauen Zellen. Deshalb müssen wir es verändern, bevor es zu spät ist - und viel Zeit bleibt uns nicht. Edward de Bono, einer der wichtigsten Denker unserer Zeit, hat genau hingesehen: Was stimmt nicht mit unserem Denken? Und wie können wir es verbessern? De Bono erklärt seine auf den neuesten Stand gebrachten Denkmethoden. Brillant beschreibt er, wie jeder seine Denkprozesse ändern und damit nicht nur sein Privat- und Berufsleben erheblich verbessern kann, sondern in letzter Konsequenz auch unsere Welt.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Oct 26, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Man I Think I Know
€ 13.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´What a beautiful, tender, unexpected story. It uplifted me a lot. It was LOVELY´ Marian Keyes This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming...reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship...I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan ´A very special book´ Tracy Rees

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Oct 26, 2018
Zum Angebot
Schnürsenkel, 90 cm, schwarz 90
€ 3.90 *
zzgl. € 5.95 Versand

Schnürsenkel 90cm mit einem Durchmesser von ca. 2mm und roten Enden.Bestimmen Sie die Länge durch Abmessen Ihrer Schnürbänder.

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: Sep 15, 2018
Zum Angebot
Think about it
€ 12.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Motivierender Spiralaufsteller fürs Büro und Zuhause Fehlt Ihnen manchmal der nötige Antrieb, um Ihre Träume zu verfolgen? Sind Sie unzufrieden mit Ihrem Leben? Dann nehmen Sie sich Zeit, um über Ihre Ziele nachzudenken. Nur Sie selbst können sich voran bringen! Schon Goethe wusste: ´´Erfolg hat drei Buchstaben: TUN!´´ Die Sprüche in diesem Spiralaufsteller helfen Ihnen, sich selbst zu motivieren - sowohl im Berufsleben als auch privat: ´´Forget all the reasons why it won´t work and believe the one reason why it will!´´ Denkanstöße für den Alltag Sie brauchen einen kleinen Motivationsschub? Schlagen Sie eine neue Seite in Ihrem Spiralaufsteller auf: Die Kombination aus Zitaten, motivierenden Sprüchen und selbstgeschriebenen Kurztexten auf Deutsch und Englisch sorgt für Motivation an jedem Ort. Dank des trendigen Designs mit urbaner Bildsprache ist ´´Think about it´´ gerade für Männer ein tolles Geschenk. - Dekoratives 192-seitiges Buch zum Aufstellen, z. B. auf dem Schreibtisch, im Regal oder Eingangsbereich - Urbane Bilder mit knalligen Farbakzenten - Englische und deutsche Sprüche und Zitate - Hochwertiges FSC-Papier, das auf Vorder- und Rückseite bedruckt ist - Stabiler Aufsteller aus festem Pappmaterial, der passend zum Buch gestaltet ist - Die hochwertige blaue Spiralbindung ermöglicht einfaches Umblättern Think about it! Ein guter Freund von Ihnen braucht einen Motivationsschub? Ihr Sohn weiß nach dem Abitur nicht so wirklich, in welche Richtung er beruflich gehen möchte? Oder suchen Sie Impulse für sich selbst und Ihre Kollegen im Büro? Geben Sie sich und Ihren Lieben mit ´´Think about it´´ den Motivationsschub, den Sie brauchen um Ihre Ziele anzupacken!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Nov 14, 2018
Zum Angebot
Who Do you Think You Are
€ 17.99 *
zzgl. € 2.95 Versand

Who Do you Think You Are: Dala

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Nov 19, 2018
Zum Angebot
Schnürsenkel, 70 cm, schwarz 70
€ 3.90 *
zzgl. € 5.95 Versand

Schnürsenkel 70cm mit einem Durchmesser von ca. 2mm und roten Enden.Bestimmen Sie die Länge durch Abmessen Ihrer Schnürbänder.

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: Sep 15, 2018
Zum Angebot
Think about
€ 16.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Das Sakrament der Buße (auch Beichte oder Sakrament der Versöhnung) ist unverzichtbarer Bestandteil der Erstkommunion- und oft auch der Firmvorbereitung. Das ändert nichts daran, dass das Bußsakrament in vielen katholischen Gemeinden des Landes unbeliebt ist, das Angebot oft ignoriert wird. Dabei ist die liebende Zuwendung Gottes zu den Menschen, wenn sie von Scheitern und Zweifel geplagt werden, der attraktive Kern der Botschaft des Sakraments. Mit ´´Think about´´ zeigen die Autoren Wolfgang Beck und Christian Hennecke, wie positive Erfahrungen mit dem Sakrament der Buße möglich werden. Ihre Modelle (für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene) fördern jenseits herkömmlicher Bußpastoral einen neuen und kreativen Umgang mit dem Sakrament. Sie bieten Anregungen für die Gestaltung der Erstkommunion- und Firmvorbereitung und lassen sich sehr gut in die Fastenzeit integrieren.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Nov 11, 2018
Zum Angebot
Whatever You Think Think the Opposite
€ 9.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The bestselling author of It´s Not How Good You Are, It´s How Good You Want To Be Paul Arden turns logic and common sense on its head in Whatever You Think, Think the Opposite and gives you the confidence to take bigger risks and enjoy your work more than you can imagine. Have you ever considered the extraordinary power of making bad decisions, being unreasonable, and taking dangerous, unadvisable risks? Has it ever occurred to you that nothing is more dangerous than playing it safe, or that the straight and narrow path may lead you right off a cliff? Paul Arden has become a global business guru on the strength of such radical insights. His first book, It´s Not How Good You Are, It´s How Good You Want to Be, became a word of mouth classic, selling more than half a million copies. Instead of the usual boring advice, he offered daring quips, aphorisms, and paradoxes - all seeking to revise what we habitually hold as our ´common sense´. Whatever You Think, Think the Opposite is an even more daring attack on the way we look at our work and our world. Whether you sell, manage, or buy, Arden will inspire you with his counterintuitive axioms, startling anecdotes, brilliant photographs, and offbeat quotations from artists, scientists, and philosophers. Whatever You Think, Think the Opposite will force you to rethink everything. And it will give you the confidence to take bigger risks and enjoy your work more than you can imagine. ´Brilliant, bad, charming, irascible and totally off the wall, Paul Arden is an original with extraordinary drive and energy, blessed with a creative genius allied to a kind of common sense that just isn´t, well, common´ Roger Kennedy, Saatchi & Saatchi Paul Arden spent 14 years as the Executive Creative Director at Saatchi & Saatchi. He was responsible for some of the UK´s most successful advertising campaigns - British Airways, Silk Cut, Anchor Butter, InterCity and Fuji. In 1993 he set up the film production company Arden Sutherland-Dodd. His first book sold over half a million copies. He has a weekly column in the Independent and recently opened a photographic gallery in his hometown, Petworth.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Nov 19, 2018
Zum Angebot
What to Think About Machines That Think
€ 11.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Weighing in from the cutting-edge frontiers of science, today´s most forward-thinking minds explore the rise of ´´machines that think.´´ Stephen Hawking recently made headlines by noting, ´´The development of full artificial intelligence could spell the end of the human race.´´ Others, conversely, have trumpeted a new age of ´´superintelligence´´ in which smart devices will exponentially extend human capacities. No longer just a matter of science-fiction fantasy (2001, Blade Runner, The Terminator, Her, etc.), it is time to seriously consider the reality of intelligent technology, many forms of which are already being integrated into our daily lives. In that spirit, John Brockman, publisher of Edge. org (´´the world´s smartest website´´ - The Guardian), asked the world´s most influential scientists, philosophers, and artists one of today´s most consequential questions: What do you think about machines that think?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Nov 19, 2018
Zum Angebot
Wechselfußbett ´´Aida´´, beige 39
€ 21.90 *
zzgl. € 5.95 Versand

Das Wechselfußbett besteht aus 99% Naturkork und die Decksohle ist pflanzlich (chromfrei) gegerbt. Das ist natürlich und bequem, denn sie passen sich dem Fuß hervorragend an.

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: Aug 24, 2018
Zum Angebot

Stöbern Sie durch unser Sortiment


Alle Angebote

Eine Auswahl unserer Shops

Häufig gesucht