Ihr Think Of Me Shop

The Man I Think I Know
€ 9.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming.´ Ruth Hogan ´Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet´ Heat, 5 This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Look out for Mike´s new novel, Half a World Away, available to pre-order now! Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming . . . reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship . . . I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan You´ll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read´ Fabulous magazine Readers are raving about this book! ´This is one of those books that is tugging on your heartstrings one moment and has you laughing out loud the next - another stunning plot line and narrative from Mike Gayle.´ ´I loved the narrative and I left this novel feeling totally uplifted . . . I now feel like there is some hope in the world!´ ´This book is sad, funny, quirky, touching, heartbreaking but - and this is going to sound totally cliched and corny - life affirming.´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
How To Think
€ 8.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Drawing on examples in the work of Marilynne Robinson, basketball hero Wilt Chamberlain, John Stuart Mill and C.S. Lewis, Jacobs advises on orienting the self through the chaos of modern life, in the tradition of ´On Bullshit´ and ´This Is Water´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Think about
€ 17.00 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Das Sakrament der Buße (auch Beichte oder Sakrament der Versöhnung) ist unverzichtbarer Bestandteil der Erstkommunion- und oft auch der Firmvorbereitung. Das ändert nichts daran, dass das Bußsakrament in vielen katholischen Gemeinden des Landes unbeliebt ist, das Angebot oft ignoriert wird. Dabei ist die liebende Zuwendung Gottes zu den Menschen, wenn sie von Scheitern und Zweifel geplagt werden, der attraktive Kern der Botschaft des Sakraments. Mit Think about zeigen die Autoren Wolfgang Beck und Christian Hennecke, wie positive Erfahrungen mit dem Sakrament der Buße möglich werden. Ihre Modelle (für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene) fördern jenseits herkömmlicher Bußpastoral einen neuen und kreativen Umgang mit dem Sakrament. Sie bieten Anregungen für die Gestaltung der Erstkommunion- und Firmvorbereitung und lassen sich sehr gut in die Fastenzeit integrieren.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Think!
€ 17.90 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Wer oder was ist Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt? Edward de Bono hat eine unbequeme Antwort auf diese Frage: Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt ist unser Denken. Was wir brauchen ist eine Revolution unserer grauen Zellen. Deshalb müssen wir es verändern, bevor es zu spät ist - und viel Zeit bleibt uns nicht. Edward de Bono, einer der wichtigsten Denker unserer Zeit, hat genau hingesehen: Was stimmt nicht mit unserem Denken? Und wie können wir es verbessern? De Bono erklärt seine auf den neuesten Stand gebrachten Denkmethoden. Brillant beschreibt er, wie jeder seine Denkprozesse ändern und damit nicht nur sein Privat- und Berufsleben erheblich verbessern kann, sondern in letzter Konsequenz auch unsere Welt.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Chelseaboot ´´Denk´´, schwarz
€ 159.95
Angebot
€ 129.95 *
zzgl. € 5.95 Versand

Klassisches Must-have neu interpretiert: hohe Front, beidseitig stilechte Elastikeinsätze und Fersenschlaufe zum Reinschlüpfen. Aus pflanzengegerbten Ziegenleder mit ausgeglichenem Fußklima und Wechselfußbett. Flexible Latexsohle mit Stoßdämpfung. Absatz ca. 1,2 cm. Fußweite: normal (F½).

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: Mar 21, 2019
Zum Angebot
Think
€ 9.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This introduction to philosophy considers big issues related to life, the universe, and everything, such as God, truth, justice, knowledge and consciousness. New in paperback. Written by the author of ´´The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy´´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Schnürsenkel, 70 cm, braun
€ 3.90 *
zzgl. € 5.95 Versand

Schnürsenkel 70cm mit einem Durchmesser von ca. 2mm und roten Enden.Bestimmen Sie die Länge durch Abmessen Ihrer Schnürbänder.

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: Feb 26, 2019
Zum Angebot
Think! Stiefelette Think! Vulcano
€ 169.90 *
zzgl. € 4.95 Versand

Klassische Lederstiefelette von Think!, für den perfekten Herbstlook.

Anbieter: Klingel-Versandhaus
Stand: Feb 15, 2019
Zum Angebot
Oh, the Thinks You Can Think!
€ 10.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The possibilities are endless in Dr. Seuss´s classic Beginner Book! Young readers will delight in Oh, the Thinks You Can Think! which celebrates the imagination and encourages young readers to think . . . about thinking! ´´Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the Thinks you can think up if only you try.´´ Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
What to Think About Machines That Think
€ 7.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Weighing in from the cutting-edge frontiers of science, today´s most forward-thinking minds explore the rise of ´´machines that think.´´ Stephen Hawking recently made headlines by noting, ´´The development of full artificial intelligence could spell the end of the human race.´´ Others, conversely, have trumpeted a new age of ´´superintelligence´´ in which smart devices will exponentially extend human capacities. No longer just a matter of science-fiction fantasy (2001, Blade Runner, The Terminator, Her, etc.), it is time to seriously consider the reality of intelligent technology, many forms of which are already being integrated into our daily lives. In that spirit, John Brockman, publisher of Edge. org (´´the world´s smartest website´´ - The Guardian), asked the world´s most influential scientists, philosophers, and artists one of today´s most consequential questions: What do you think about machines that think?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Whatever You Think Think the Opposite
€ 10.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Nur wer quer denkt und unkonventionelle Wege geht, kann die Welt verändern. Und nur wer wagt, Fehler zu machen, hat die Chance auf Erfolg. So die Thesen des Werbegurus und Bestsellerautors Paul Arden in diesem provokanten Wirtschaftsbuch der etwas anderen Art.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 22, 2019
Zum Angebot
Wechselfußbett ´´Aida´´, beige
€ 21.90 *
zzgl. € 5.95 Versand

Das Wechselfußbett besteht aus 99% Naturkork und die Decksohle ist pflanzlich (chromfrei) gegerbt. Das ist natürlich und bequem, denn sie passen sich dem Fuß hervorragend an.

Anbieter: Waschbär.de
Stand: Feb 26, 2019
Zum Angebot

Stöbern Sie durch unser Sortiment


Alle Angebote

Eine Auswahl unserer Shops

Häufig gesucht