Stöbern Sie durch unsere Angebote (6171 Treffer)

The Thinkers
€ 44.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 11, 2018
Zum Angebot
How To Think
€ 8.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Drawing on examples in the work of Marilynne Robinson, basketball hero Wilt Chamberlain, John Stuart Mill and C.S. Lewis, Jacobs advises on orienting the self through the chaos of modern life, in the tradition of ´On Bullshit´ and ´This Is Water´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
You Are What You Think
€ 16.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Points to meditate on to fix a person with a sense of renewed purpose, with one given for each day of the year.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Think
€ 9.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This introduction to philosophy considers big issues related to life, the universe, and everything, such as God, truth, justice, knowledge and consciousness. New in paperback. Written by the author of ´´The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy´´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Think about it
€ 12.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Motivierender Spiralaufsteller fürs Büro und Zuhause Fehlt Ihnen manchmal der nötige Antrieb, um Ihre Träume zu verfolgen? Sind Sie unzufrieden mit Ihrem Leben? Dann nehmen Sie sich Zeit, um über Ihre Ziele nachzudenken. Nur Sie selbst können sich voran bringen! Schon Goethe wusste: ´´Erfolg hat drei Buchstaben: TUN!´´ Die Sprüche in diesem Spiralaufsteller helfen Ihnen, sich selbst zu motivieren - sowohl im Berufsleben als auch privat: ´´Forget all the reasons why it won´t work and believe the one reason why it will!´´ Denkanstöße für den Alltag Sie brauchen einen kleinen Motivationsschub? Schlagen Sie eine neue Seite in Ihrem Spiralaufsteller auf: Die Kombination aus Zitaten, motivierenden Sprüchen und selbstgeschriebenen Kurztexten auf Deutsch und Englisch sorgt für Motivation an jedem Ort. Dank des trendigen Designs mit urbaner Bildsprache ist ´´Think about it´´ gerade für Männer ein tolles Geschenk. - Dekoratives 192-seitiges Buch zum Aufstellen, z. B. auf dem Schreibtisch, im Regal oder Eingangsbereich - Urbane Bilder mit knalligen Farbakzenten - Englische und deutsche Sprüche und Zitate - Hochwertiges FSC-Papier, das auf Vorder- und Rückseite bedruckt ist - Stabiler Aufsteller aus festem Pappmaterial, der passend zum Buch gestaltet ist - Die hochwertige blaue Spiralbindung ermöglicht einfaches Umblättern Think about it! Ein guter Freund von Ihnen braucht einen Motivationsschub? Ihr Sohn weiß nach dem Abitur nicht so wirklich, in welche Richtung er beruflich gehen möchte? Oder suchen Sie Impulse für sich selbst und Ihre Kollegen im Büro? Geben Sie sich und Ihren Lieben mit ´´Think about it´´ den Motivationsschub, den Sie brauchen um Ihre Ziele anzupacken!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
What We Think About When We
€ 15.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Today, about 98 percent of scientists affirm that climate change is human made, and about 2 percent still question it. Despite that overwhelming majority, though, about half the population of rich countries, like ours, choose to believe the 2 percent. And, paradoxically, this large camp of deniers grows even larger as more and more alarming proof of climate change has cropped up over the last decades. This disconnect has both climate scientists and activists scratching their heads, growing anxious, and responding, usually, by repeating more facts to ´´win´´ the argument. But, the more climate facts pile up, the greater the resistance to them grows, and the harder it becomes to enact measures to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and prepare communities for the inevitable change ahead. Is humanity up to the task? It is a catch-22 that starts, says psychologist and climate expert Per Espen Stoknes, from an inadequate understanding of the way most humans think, act, and live in the world around them. With dozens of examples, he shows how to retell the story of climate change and apply communication strategies more fit for the task.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Man I Think I Know
€ 8.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming.´ Ruth Hogan ´Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet´ Heat, 5 This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Look out for Mike´s new novel, Half a World Away, available to pre-order now! Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming . . . reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship . . . I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan You´ll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read´ Fabulous magazine Readers are raving about this book! ´This is one of those books that is tugging on your heartstrings one moment and has you laughing out loud the next - another stunning plot line and narrative from Mike Gayle.´ ´I loved the narrative and I left this novel feeling totally uplifted . . . I now feel like there is some hope in the world!´ ´This book is sad, funny, quirky, touching, heartbreaking but - and this is going to sound totally cliched and corny - life affirming.´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Man I Think I Know
€ 13.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´What a beautiful, tender, unexpected story. It uplifted me a lot. It was LOVELY´ Marian Keyes This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming...reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship...I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan ´A very special book´ Tracy Rees

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
I Still Think about You
€ 17.45 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Think!
€ 17.90 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Wer oder was ist Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt? Edward de Bono hat eine unbequeme Antwort auf diese Frage: Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt ist unser Denken. Was wir brauchen ist eine Revolution unserer grauen Zellen. Deshalb müssen wir es verändern, bevor es zu spät ist - und viel Zeit bleibt uns nicht. Edward de Bono, einer der wichtigsten Denker unserer Zeit, hat genau hingesehen: Was stimmt nicht mit unserem Denken? Und wie können wir es verbessern? De Bono erklärt seine auf den neuesten Stand gebrachten Denkmethoden. Brillant beschreibt er, wie jeder seine Denkprozesse ändern und damit nicht nur sein Privat- und Berufsleben erheblich verbessern kann, sondern in letzter Konsequenz auch unsere Welt.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe