Angebote zu "About" (6560 Treffer)

How To Think
€ 8.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Drawing on examples in the work of Marilynne Robinson, basketball hero Wilt Chamberlain, John Stuart Mill and C.S. Lewis, Jacobs advises on orienting the self through the chaos of modern life, in the tradition of ´On Bullshit´ and ´This Is Water´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Think
€ 9.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This introduction to philosophy considers big issues related to life, the universe, and everything, such as God, truth, justice, knowledge and consciousness. New in paperback. Written by the author of ´´The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy´´.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Thinkers
€ 38.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Man I Think I Know
€ 9.49 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming.´ Ruth Hogan ´Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet´ Heat, 5 This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Look out for Mike´s new novel, Half a World Away, available to pre-order now! Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming . . . reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship . . . I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan You´ll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read´ Fabulous magazine Readers are raving about this book! ´This is one of those books that is tugging on your heartstrings one moment and has you laughing out loud the next - another stunning plot line and narrative from Mike Gayle.´ ´I loved the narrative and I left this novel feeling totally uplifted . . . I now feel like there is some hope in the world!´ ´This book is sad, funny, quirky, touching, heartbreaking but - and this is going to sound totally cliched and corny - life affirming.´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
The Man I Think I Know
€ 13.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´What a beautiful, tender, unexpected story. It uplifted me a lot. It was LOVELY´ Marian Keyes This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming...reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship...I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan ´A very special book´ Tracy Rees

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Think!
€ 17.90 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Wer oder was ist Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt? Edward de Bono hat eine unbequeme Antwort auf diese Frage: Schuld an den Problemen unserer Welt ist unser Denken. Was wir brauchen ist eine Revolution unserer grauen Zellen. Deshalb müssen wir es verändern, bevor es zu spät ist - und viel Zeit bleibt uns nicht. Edward de Bono, einer der wichtigsten Denker unserer Zeit, hat genau hingesehen: Was stimmt nicht mit unserem Denken? Und wie können wir es verbessern? De Bono erklärt seine auf den neuesten Stand gebrachten Denkmethoden. Brillant beschreibt er, wie jeder seine Denkprozesse ändern und damit nicht nur sein Privat- und Berufsleben erheblich verbessern kann, sondern in letzter Konsequenz auch unsere Welt.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Think about
€ 17.00 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Das Sakrament der Buße (auch Beichte oder Sakrament der Versöhnung) ist unverzichtbarer Bestandteil der Erstkommunion- und oft auch der Firmvorbereitung. Das ändert nichts daran, dass das Bußsakrament in vielen katholischen Gemeinden des Landes unbeliebt ist, das Angebot oft ignoriert wird. Dabei ist die liebende Zuwendung Gottes zu den Menschen, wenn sie von Scheitern und Zweifel geplagt werden, der attraktive Kern der Botschaft des Sakraments. Mit Think about zeigen die Autoren Wolfgang Beck und Christian Hennecke, wie positive Erfahrungen mit dem Sakrament der Buße möglich werden. Ihre Modelle (für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene) fördern jenseits herkömmlicher Bußpastoral einen neuen und kreativen Umgang mit dem Sakrament. Sie bieten Anregungen für die Gestaltung der Erstkommunion- und Firmvorbereitung und lassen sich sehr gut in die Fastenzeit integrieren.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Mar 20, 2019
Zum Angebot
Who Do you Think You Are
€ 17.99 *
zzgl. € 2.95 Versand

Who Do you Think You Are: Dala

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot
More Than You Think You Are
€ 12.99 *
zzgl. € 2.95 Versand

More Than You Think You Are: Matchbox Twenty

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot
I Think Of You
€ 17.99 *
zzgl. € 2.95 Versand

I Think Of You: Powell,Jane

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Mar 19, 2019
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe