Angebote zu "Buried" (58 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Buried Giant
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

*Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available to preorder*An extraordinary novel from the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize winning The Remains of the Day'You've long set your heart against it, Axl, I know. But it's time now to think on it anew. There's a journey we must go on, and no more delay...'The Buried Giant begins as a couple set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen in years.Sometimes savage, often intensely moving, Kazuo Ishiguro's first novel in a decade is about lost memories, love, revenge and war.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Buried Giant (eBook, ePUB)
7,98 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

*Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available to preorder*An extraordinary novel from the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize winning The Remains of the Day'You've long set your heart against it, Axl, I know. But it's time now to think on it anew. There's a journey we must go on, and no more delay...'The Buried Giant begins as a couple set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen in years.Sometimes savage, often intensely moving, Kazuo Ishiguro's first novel in a decade is about lost memories, love, revenge and war.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Buried Giant
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available to preorder An extraordinary novel from the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize winning The Remains of the Day 'You've long set your heart against it, Axl, I know. But it's time now to think on it anew. There's a journey we must go on, and no more delay...' The Buried Giant begins as a couple set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen in years. Sometimes savage, often intensely moving, Kazuo Ishiguro's first novel in a decade is about lost memories, love, revenge and war.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Buried Giant
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

*Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available to preorder*An extraordinary novel from the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize winning The Remains of the Day'You've long set your heart against it, Axl, I know. But it's time now to think on it anew. There's a journey we must go on, and no more delay...'The Buried Giant begins as a couple set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen in years.Sometimes savage, often intensely moving, Kazuo Ishiguro's first novel in a decade is about lost memories, love, revenge and war.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Buried Giant (eBook, ePUB)
7,98 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

*Kazuo Ishiguro's new novel Klara and the Sun is now available to preorder*An extraordinary novel from the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize winning The Remains of the Day'You've long set your heart against it, Axl, I know. But it's time now to think on it anew. There's a journey we must go on, and no more delay...'The Buried Giant begins as a couple set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen in years.Sometimes savage, often intensely moving, Kazuo Ishiguro's first novel in a decade is about lost memories, love, revenge and war.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Remember Me? (eBook, ePUB)
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Shobna Gulati is the Northern heroine of a nation'- Lemn Sissay 'Lucid and probing' - the Guardian Remember Me? is a memoir of losing a parent to dementia capturing memory at its most intimate, fragile and fallible. It also examines the role shame plays in trauma, why it forces us to bury our problematic pasts and be selective of what we remember. In December 2019, soon after her mother's untimely death, Shobna Gulati discovered bags and bags stuffed with press clippings, spanning Shobna's life from childhood right up to the year before her mother died in her family home. As Shobna sat in the midst of a sea of clippings she began to think over her mother's life and the stories that had only begun to surface from her past as she lost her to dementia. REMEMBER ME? captures the powerful emotions that these memories hold to both Shobna and her mother; secrets they had collectively buried and also the concealment of her mother's condition.In this deeply moving yet humorous memoir, a daughter sets out to reclaim her mother's past after her death, and in turn, discovers a huge amount about herself and their relationship. What ensues is a story of cultural assimilation, identity and familial shame.For readers who loved Laura Cumming's On Chapel Sands and Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know.'Gulati's book not only describes the complexities of caring (we must not forget its joys, she says, alongside its difficulties) and her mother's dementia, it is also an exploration of identity' - the Guardian

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Remember Me? (eBook, ePUB)
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Shobna Gulati is the Northern heroine of a nation'- Lemn Sissay 'Lucid and probing' - the Guardian Remember Me? is a memoir of losing a parent to dementia capturing memory at its most intimate, fragile and fallible. It also examines the role shame plays in trauma, why it forces us to bury our problematic pasts and be selective of what we remember. In December 2019, soon after her mother's untimely death, Shobna Gulati discovered bags and bags stuffed with press clippings, spanning Shobna's life from childhood right up to the year before her mother died in her family home. As Shobna sat in the midst of a sea of clippings she began to think over her mother's life and the stories that had only begun to surface from her past as she lost her to dementia. REMEMBER ME? captures the powerful emotions that these memories hold to both Shobna and her mother; secrets they had collectively buried and also the concealment of her mother's condition.In this deeply moving yet humorous memoir, a daughter sets out to reclaim her mother's past after her death, and in turn, discovers a huge amount about herself and their relationship. What ensues is a story of cultural assimilation, identity and familial shame.For readers who loved Laura Cumming's On Chapel Sands and Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know.'Gulati's book not only describes the complexities of caring (we must not forget its joys, she says, alongside its difficulties) and her mother's dementia, it is also an exploration of identity' - the Guardian

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Saving Him with My Chest: Brat's Bounty 8 , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Craig and I get lost while we're out hiking and there isn't enough water to go round! Being the sweet guy that he is, he offers me the last of it, but I think I can give him something back in return. In desperation I offer him my teat, sure that with a little effort he can start emptying me and enjoy my bounty. Before long I'm yearning for his body and soon he's buried deep inside me, hard and without protection! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Minka Tomlinson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/092168/bk_acx0_092168_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Lovely , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 125min, (USK 18)
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

They call me Lovely. But I know I am not. Once I had another name. Now, as Angelique, I do what I can to please les messieurs. What would they say if they knew I felt no pleasure? To them I am wanton, insatiable. I alone know the truth. "So I am mystified by my reaction to my latest caller. Alexandre. Handsome. Well-bred. With an air of innocence that intrigues me. And true pain in his eyes. A mere kiss on the hand inflames me as never before. In moments this man disconcerts me like no other, and soon I can think of nothing, no one else. And yet, he barely touches me. "I know my true purpose is to mend his wounds, but I wonder what lustful appetites are buried deep within him. I will do what I can to discover his secrets...." 1. Language: English. Narrator: Montana Chase. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harl/000543/bk_harl_000543_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.09.2020
Zum Angebot